Welcome, Visitor
Welcome to HWSETA

30 July 2014  -  09:12:28 PM

Bridging the Skills Gap


The Health and Welfare Sector Education and Training Authority (HWSETA) welcome you as its valued stakeholder.


The HWSETA is one of twenty-one statutory bodies established within the legislative framework of the Skills Development Act, 1998 and has been established to facilitate skills development in the health -and social development sectors to ensure that the skills needs are identified and addressed through a number of initiatives by the SETA and the sector.

Assessor and Moderator Training Project


The Health and Welfare Seta (HWSETA) is planning to embark on the assessor and moderator training project for the 2014/2015 financial year. The Assessor training will be paired with Facilitator training and Moderator training will be paired with Learning Programme Design and Develop training. 

This project is aimed at the HWSETA accredited training providers and public Further Education and Training (FET) Colleges that can deliver programmes that falls within the HWSETA scope.

The interested training providers are welcome to submit the names of a maximum of two candidates per skills training provider who wish to participate in the training. Public FET colleges who have programme approval to train the HWSETA scope of training programmes are also encouraged to submit the names of a maximum of two candidates from each institution.


For further enquiries or to submit candidates, please contact Ms. Dorothy Radzilani dorothyr@hwseta.org.za or call at 011 607 6900 (Switchboard) Closing 29 August 2014

Latest News
ETQA Forms and Notices
Notice to Levy-Paying Stakeholders
Notice For All HWSETA Service Providers To Be Registered With The Companies And Intellectual Property Commission
Supplier Database Application Form
Form for providers to update their details
Withdrawal of accreditation status
Acts and Legislations
Proceeds of HWSETA Conference 2011