HWSETA Board Members

The Board’s role is to provide leadership, direction, and stewardship of the organisation’s assets and interests in relation to the public funds it administers to promote public interest in skills development within the Health and Social Development (welfare) sectors.

The Board is constituted of 15 Board members representing the following constituencies and stakeholders in the sectors served by the HWSETA:

  • Three ministerial appointees
  • Organised Labour
  • Organised Employers, including small businesses and relevant government departments
  • Levy exempt sector
  • Any interested professional body or bargaining council with jurisdiction in the sector, which the DHET Minister considers appropriate for the sector

It meets every quarter, or as required, to enable it to assert its governance responsibility as the Accounting Authority and as the employer of all HWSETA staff.

Independent Chairperson

Dr Confidence Moloko

Employer Representatives:

Dr Wiseman Magasela                   NDoSD

Dr Dumisani Bomela                      HASA

Mr Nceba Ndzwayiba                     Netcare Limited

Ms Teleni Ntabeni                           SASSA

Mr Dumisani Ndebele                    NPG

Labour Representatives:

Mr Mbongiseni Khanyeza               NPSWU

Mr Ignatius Mokaila                        NUPSAW

Ms Fazeela Fayers                            HOSPERSA

Ms Mosidi Nkambule                      DENOSA

Mr Hitler Sekhitla                            NEHAWU

Mr Pat Motubatse                            NEHAWU

Other Constituencies:

Mr Ari Seirlis                                     QASA (Representing Levy-Exempt Sector)

Ms Cynthia Nkuna                           SA Veterinary Council (Representing Professional Bodies)


Contact the HWSETA Board

Eleaze Woodward

Board Administrator

Tel 011 607 6997

e-mail boardsec@mweb.co.za

Tebogo Komane

Committee Secretary

Tel 011 607 6972

e-mail comsecretary@mweb.co.za